Feature & Follow #4



Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read. The purpose is to meet new people and gain more followers in the book blogging community. If this is your first time here, welcome! You are about to make some new friends and gain new followers — but you have to know — the point of this hop is to follow other bloggers also. I follow you, you follow me.



Here’s this week’s question:
What are you reading right now? How do you like it?


I just finished Wisteria by Bisi Leyton. It is the first book in the series and it was a really good read. Think- sequel to the Will Smith movie, I Am Legend. Plague, zombie like creatures, action and even a little romance, but with a twist!!



What do you think?
What's your FF?

To play along visit Parajunkee & Alison Can Read.
Follow them, follow their Featured Blogs and then visit as many blogs as you can, posting your answer.
And don't forget to leave your link in the comments section below!

Naomi


37 comments:

  1. I'm not familiar with this one, but it sounds like a really interesting read. I've been trying to check out more zombie-related books lately since they're so popular right now. I'll have to give this book a try.

    Old follower. Our FF

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's in an upcoming tour I'm hosting, and I really liked the World Bisi created.

      Delete
  2. Hi, you have a very nicely designed site. Found you through the Feature & Follow. :) I look forward to seeing what else you've read.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you! My sister is my biggest asset! She did most of the hard work!

      Delete
  3. Good choice. This one seems cool and i like cover. Can't wait for your review.

    old follower
    http://itchingforbooks.blogspot.com/2012/09/feature-and-follow-97.html

    ReplyDelete
  4. Once again, you've introduced a book I havent heard of before. Looks like a great choice and I like the cover.
    My FF can be viewed at Marilyn @ Marilyn's Mystery Blog

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's all the book tours, getting heaps of great reads!

      Delete
  5. sounds like a book I would love.

    New follower.

    Thanks for stopping by.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I didn't know this book but I like the cover.

    new follower

    I don't participate this time but I have many giveaways here if you're interested for our first year on the blog.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Love the cover! seems like an interesting story!
    Trish - My FF

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Certainly was!! Thank you for stopping by!

      Delete
  8. I've not heard of this one. Cover is interesting. It looks freaky!

    New Follower.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Ohhhh, I haven't heard of that one, but it sounds definitely like something I would enjoy! It went on my Goodreads list right away, thanks for sharing and I'm glad you liked it so much. Happy reading with your next book!

    Visit my FF.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Good on you!! Definitely a good read, can't wait for the next book!

      Delete
  10. Naomi~ thanks for the follow :)
    here to return the favor! sounds like a lot of things are going on in Wisteria... what will your next read be?
    happy friday!

    Aspen
    http://inner-aspen.blogspot.com
    don't forget to enter my giveaway if you haven't already! :D

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hmmm.. haven't decided!! Will start Monday!!

      Delete
  11. ooh interesting. I am reading Dearly, Departed.

    ReplyDelete
  12. Such a beautiful cover! And I like anything supposed to be a read-alike to I Am Legend... must check Wisteria out.

    New follower, following you back! Can't wait to read some reviews, and I have to say: really like your blog design and especially the sidebars.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you. My sister has done all the hard work. Very talented!!

      Delete
  13. Hi!
    I'm visiting through this hop blog. This is my very first!
    Following you now :-)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi Lectus!! Thanx for the follow, you are doing ok!!

      Delete
  14. Interesting cover!

    *New Linky Follower*

    I'd love for you to check out my FF @ Between the Bind.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanx!! Loved your one too, Hainted looks interesting!!

      Delete
  15. Wow, I am LOVING the cover of Wisteria! Hope you're enjoying all your books! Thanks for stopping by my FF. :)
    following you back

    ReplyDelete
  16. What a great cover! I love paranormal stuff =)
    I’m a new follower through FF, my blog is here: http://rinnreads.blogspot.com =)
    Rinn

    ReplyDelete
  17. It sounds really interesting, I'll have to check it out. Thanks for visiting my FF this week. New follower!

    ReplyDelete
  18. Can't wait to hear what you have to say about this one, I love a good zombie book!

    New follower here!
    http://littlesqueed.blogspot.com/2012/09/book-blogger-hop-and-follow-me-friday.html

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I haven't read many Zombie books yet, but I'm enjoying this series!

      Delete

If you can't leave a comment please EMAIL ME a quick message!! Disqus may have some tweeks :)